Godspeed - The Red Jumpsuit Apparatus

It's January 1970
Do you remember me?
You put me on a boat across the sea
In the name of victory
But much to my surprice when I arrived
There was no welcoming
Committee
Instead there was a man for me to kill
And now I see how this
Is all too real

Then I saw him standing with a bayonet
And as I ran towards him he hardly broke a sweat
When I took his life he fell to his knees
And as his eyes began to fade
He whispered softly

Godspeed
This letter
Away from here
I've sealed it with my tears
And stamped it with my fist
And Godspeed
This letter
Away from you
My work down here is through
I'm on my way
To better days
And so are you


And in his pocket there I saw the picture of his children and his family
And I began to realize this person I despised
In actuality
Was not much different from myself we probably could have taught each other mant things
And now I know it's much too late, although I couldn't hesitate
I checked his gun
And his chamber was empty

Then I saw him standing with a bayonet
And as I ran towards him he hardly broke a sweat
When I took his life he fell to his knees
And as his eyes began to fade
He whispered softly

Godspeed
This letter
Away from here
I've sealed it with my tears
And stamped it with my fist
And Godspeed
This letter
Away from you
My work down here is through
I'm on my way
To better days
And so are you


Ohh
We know not what we've done
And
Ohh
We know not what we've done

Godspeed
This letter
Away from here
I've sealed it with my tears
And stamped it with my fist
And Godspeed
This letter
Away from you
My work down here is through
I'm on my way
To better days
And so are you

Kommentarer
(Kommentera gärna, men alla kommentarer som anses stötande mot mig, mina vänner eller min familj raderas! Ha de bra!)

Kommentera inlägget här:

Du kallas för...:
Kom ihåg mig?

Epostadress: (publiceras ej)

Vad heter din blogg/hemsida?:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0