Radios In Heaven - Plain White T's

Your time has already come
And I don't know why
The last thing that I had heard
You were doing just fine
It seems like just yesterday
I was laughing with you
Playing games at Grandma's house
Well, you taught me well, didn't you?
I hope I'm just like you

And do they have
Radios in heaven?
I hope they do
'Cause they're playing my song
On the radio
And I'm singing it to you
I'm singing it to you, you, you, you


You left before I had a chance
To say goodbye

But that's the way life usually is

It just passes you by

But you can't hold on to regrets
And you can't look back

So I'll just be thankful for
The times that I had with you

I hope I'm just like you


Well, do they have

Radios in heaven?

I hope they do

'Cause they're playing my song
On the radio

And I'm singing it to you
I'm singing it to you
If they don't have
Radios in heaven
(Radios)
Well, here's what I'll do
I can bring my guitar
When my time is up
 (I can bring my guitar)
And I'll play it for you
I'll play it for you, you, you, you


Tell me can you hear me now?
(Tell me can you hear me now)
If not, then I can try
To sing real loud
What's it like up on the other side
Of the clouds?
I hope I'm just like you
I hope I turn out to be
As good as you

And do they have
Radios in heaven?
(Radios)
I hope they do
'Cause they're playing my song
On the radio
(Playing my song)
And I'm singing it to you
I'm singing it to you
Well, if they don't have
Radios in heaven
(Radios)
Well, here's what I'll do
I can bring my guitar
When my time is up
(I can bring my guitar)
And I'll play it for you
I'll play it for you, you, you, you
You, you, you
(radios)
You, you, you
I'll play it for you
Radios in heaven
(Radios)
I hope they do
I hope they do


 


Kommentarer
(Kommentera gärna, men alla kommentarer som anses stötande mot mig, mina vänner eller min familj raderas! Ha de bra!)

Kommentera inlägget här:

Du kallas för...:
Kom ihåg mig?

Epostadress: (publiceras ej)

Vad heter din blogg/hemsida?:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0